Volunteer

Volunteer

If you would like to become a registered volunteer coach in an AAA member school, you may take an online course and test through NFHS Coaches Ed Program. On the AAA website under “Information” there is a dropdown menu that includes Coaches Education. The printable forms are under the “important info” heading and the link to the NFHS coaches education is to the right under “helpful hints”. There is a checklist for volunteer coaches that is printable and it lists the items to be completed by those who wish to become registered volunteers. It is helpful for the volunteer-in-training to be able to check off requirements as they are completed.

The two courses that replaced the ASEP classes are completed entirely online can be accessed at www.nfhslearn.com and are identified as “Fundamentals of Coaching” and “First Aid for Coaches”. The cost is considerably less than the ASEP classes.

Click the link below to go to the AAA website Coaches Education:

Coaches Education

National Federation of High Schools www.nfhs.org

You may also take a classroom course and test to be certified.

Click the link below to find out from the instructors when the next courses will be held in your area:

INSTRUCTOR CONTACTS

Contact at the Arkansas Activities Association

Kathy S. Tadlock
Associate Executive Director
(501)955-2500
kathy@ahsaa.k12.ar.us

Rules Interpreter for Volleyball, Swimming and Diving, Spirit, Cross Country and Track, Coaches Education

Teresa Brown
Administrative Assistant
(501)955-2500
teresa@ahsaa.k12.ar.us

Secretary to Associate Executive Directors, Coaches Education Secretary, Registered Volunteer Secretary

Volunteer Coaches

Mike Bailey
*Assigned to Pulaski Academy* 

12701 Hinson Road
Little Rock, AR 72212
Phone: (501) 255-1580
Cell: (501) 951-8002
Email: bmgbailey@aol.com

Brian Davis 

Southside High School
Batesville, AR
Work Phone: (870) 262-3701
Home Phone: (870) 698-0040
Cell Phone: (870) 870-834-2092
Email: BDavis@wrmc.com

Click here to see a short bio

Roli Delgado
Email: Roli@KickboxingAndBJJ.com
Kel Denker  

1079 Hillsboro Circle
Alexander, AR 72002
Cell Phone:(501) 804-0142
Home Phone: (501) 653-0527
Email: DENKERKL@aol.com

Pete Dixon
*Assigned to Bismarck High School*
 

Home Phone: (501) 865-3750
Bismarck, AR 71929
Email: petesanarc@yahoo.com

Coty D. Roebke

Heber Springs, AR
Cell: (920) 740-9736
Email: nealr@guenthersupply.com

Paul A. Esterer
*Assigned to Springdale Har-Ber*
 

14 Wimbledon Way
Rogers, AR 72758
Business Phone: (479) 271-6118
Cell Phone: (479) 685-6612
Home Phone: (479) 271-9355
Email: pesterer@vanadis3.com, pesterer@swbell.net

Josh Factor

McDonald County Coach
Phone: (417) 628-3115
E-mail: jwfactor@leru.net

Click here to see a short bio

Ken Fifer 

Post Office Box 3162
Pine Bluff, AR 71611
Cell Phone: (870) 718-4347
Email: copdad224@hotmail.com

Click here to see a short bio

Ake Frelin 

13401 Pompano Drive
Little Rock, AR 72211
Cell Phone: 501-231-2296
Email: akefrelin@sbcglobal.net

Click here to see a short bio

Clay Gilliland
*Assigned to LR Central High *

1500 Park Street
Little Rock, AR 72202
Cell Phone: (501) 350-3749
Email: clay.gilliland@sbcglobal.net

Ilya Gordeev

3 Prince Drive
Maumelle, AR 72113
Work Phone: (501) 244-5218
Email: ilya@coulsonoil.com

Roosevelt Hadley  

10 Deercreek Drive
Jacksonville, AR 72076
Cell Phone: (501) 231-9530
Home Phone: (501) 835-4389

Anthony R. Haubner 

1176 Par Ln., #103
Springdale, AR 72762
Phone: (479) 283-4562

Click here to see a short bio

Tom Janosky
*Assigned to Catholic High * 

2 Tuscany Cove
Little Rock, AR 72223
Phone: (501) 821-3496
Email: tomj1980@sbcglobal.net

Wilson Kanaday
*Assigned to Pulaski Academy* 

46 Westfield Ct.
Little Rock, AR 72210
Cell Phone: (501) 425-0861
Home Phone: (501) 407-0457
Email: wkanaday@sbcglobal.net

Gerry Kirk
*Assigned to Springdale High * 

Cell Phone: (479) 313-3869
Office Phone: (479) 236-9514

Gary Morrison 

3401 Mt. Olive Rd.
Bauxite, AR 72011
Phone: (501) 350-3401
Email: morrison1holmes@aol.com

Beal Pickett 

49 E. Southridge Road
Bigelow, AR 72016
Phone: (866) 327-8390
Cell Phone: (501) 912-8699
Email: picklight@arbbs.net

Matt Shaner
*Assigned to Central Arkansas Christian Schools*

The Communications Group
400 W. Capitol Avenue, Suite 1391
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 376-8722
Cell Phone: (501) 920-1426
Email: mshaner@comgroup.com

Barry Simon
*Assigned to Pulaski Academy* 

7400 Kanis Road
Little Rock, AR 72204
Phone: (501) 661-0050
Email: BSimon@datamax-lr.com

Joe Stafford 

155 Camp Ozark Drive
Mt. Ida, AR 71957
Home Phone: (870) 867-3867
Cell Phone: (479) 490-0711
Email: joe@campozark.com

Dennis Tate 

Cell Phone: (501) 940-2948
Email: dandstate@sbcglobal.net

Click here to see a short bio

John Weber  

Little Rock, AR
Cell Phone: (501) 940-8245
Email: johnweb90@gmail.com

James Williams 

432 Oakwood Lane
Perryville, AR 72126
Cell: (501) 215-7185
Home: (501) 889-3332
Work: (501) 945-1200, X717

Email: jbwilliams_4@hotmaill.com
Work Email: jmwilliams@northpointcars.com

click here to view a short bio

 

Phil Zaffarano 

Phone: (501) 542-4036
Email: ojpn09@comcast.net

Jeff R. Mye 

6262 Robinson Road #6
Lockport, NY 14094
Cell: (585) 356-7971
Email: myepac@hotmaill.com

click here to view a short bio

Ryan Henslee  

Phone: 501-750-1716
Email: next_big_incident@yahoo.com

 

Bo Crawford 

Cell: (870) 941-8119
Volunteer Coach, originally from Idaho

Mike Lynn 

Willing to coach LR & NLR
Cell: (314) 570-1871

Email: rufus189@gmail.com

Anthony Jordan 

123 Massachusetts Lane
Jacksonville, AR 72076
Cell: (910) 728-0350
Email: atjordan49@hotmail.com

Pete Beevers 

Ft. Smith, Arkansas
Cell: (479) 719-2700
Email: jfbeevers@yahoo.com

William K. Richardson 

5670 Hinton Place
Memphis, TN 38119
Cell: (901) 230-7606
Email: coachwkr@gmail.com

Perry Hill 

2623 Walker
Little Rock, AR 72204
Cell: (501) 744-7377

Chris Chapman 

Little Rock, AR
Cell: (321) 749-2415
2-Time Wrestling Champion

Travis Arnold 

2316 Woodwind Way
Van Buren, AR 72956
Home: (479) 471-7253
Cell: (479) 806-4070
Email: ff46@excite.com

Lucas Pokorny 

Little Rock, AR
Cell: (920) 254-1878
Email: porky3040@hotmail.com

Lowell Brillante 

Little Rock, AR
Cell: (704) 975-3444
Email: lebrilla@gmail.com

UA-23468817-2